About MMHG (MUME Hospitality Group)

Food is the gateway to pleasure.

Starting from the intention of connecting people with cuisine

and exploring the infinite possibilities behind each dish,

we are committed to providing a friendly dining experience and environment in Taiwan.

With four restaurants featuring different themes,

MMHG has found its calling in inspiring a wide range of emotions.

From MUME, Le Blanc, bann and COAST,

we explore the world of find dining to add a spark to your life.

Each bite transforms the moment into the synonym of joy.

To do our part for sustainability,

we feature seasonal ingredients by working with local small-scale farmers.

Biodegradable tableware is another conscious choice we have made to coexist and give back to the environment.

Mission

Farm to Table

With our dedication to local ingredients, our footprint has covered farms as well as fishing ports. Seasonal local ingredients are prioritized through contract farming, allowing diners to appreciate different layers of the local food culture. With organic and non-toxic ingredients, each dish is a gift from Mother Earth.

Eco-friendly Tableware

MMHG gives back to the environment by choosing eco-friendly tableware made with bamboo fiber and corn starch. From the manufacturing process to packaging and delivery, carbon footprint has been minimized for each process so that the tableware to be kind to you as well as the environment. It is not simple tableware that serves food. It shows our respect to the environment.

Founder Richie Lin

Borderless Vision, Taiwanese Soul

The founder and head chef Richie Lin was born in Hong Kong. With his passion for fine dining, he decided to follow his heart at the age of 26. To realize his dream of becoming a chef, he started from scratch by attending Le Cordon Bleu in Sydney, Australia.

 

 

Seeing the World Before Settling in Taiwan

During his time in Australia, Richie Lin met the Australia-born Chef Kai Ward at Quay Restaurant. He also had the opportunity to do an apprenticeship in noma, the four-time winner of the Best Restaurant in the World title in Denmark. Besides solid training, he met his future partner at noma, Chef Long Xiong.

 

Richie worked as a restaurant consultant in Hong Kong after Copenhagen while recruiting Chef Long for brainstorming ideas for their new restaurant. His extensive travels to Taiwan for his consulting projects allowed him to realize Taiwan is the best place to bring his “table to farm” dream to life.

 

With his choice of location in Taiwan, Richie invited Chef Kai and Chef Long to join his new project, MUME. By applying modern European cooking techniques to local Taiwanese ingredients, MUME has made a name for itself as the pinnacle of casual fine dining.

 

 

Materializing Passion for the Land with Local Inspiration

“MUME” means plum blossom in Latin. This flower not only represents Taiwan, but is also the name of Richie’s mother. Chosen as the name of his first restaurant, it shows his passion for the country as well as the intention of passing on the traditions. MUME has consistently worked with local small-scale farmers, fishermen and businesses to discover aspects of Taiwan that are unknown even to the locals. The team continues to create innovative menus with the latest cooking skills and seasonal ingredients, shining the spotlight on local ingredients of the highest quality.

 

“Seasonal” and “sustainable” are Richie’s core values, and all four MMHG restaurants uphold the same principles. Le Blanc showcases the simple beauty of food with solid techniques. baan features authentic Thai family recipes with non-toxic and biodegradable tableware. The group’s latest endeavor, COAST, brings sophisticated modern seafood dishes to the table made with the freshest ingredients.

 

 

Back to the Start – The Mission of MMHG

MMHG was founded in 2020 as part of Richie Lin’s effort in sharing his beliefs in food. Besides highlighting the rich flavors in each dish and the local ingredients on this beautiful island, the group is dedicated to instilling the concepts of environmental friendliness and sustainability in all future generations.

 

Milestone

2014

Taking Roots

Seeing that fine dining has its potential in Taiwan, and that local ingredients and sustainability were largely ignored by restaurants, Richie Lin wanted to go against the trend with a restaurant of his own that will stand for sustainability and local ingredients. This is how the first chapter of MMHG was written when MUME came into being.

2015

Instant Success

MUME made it to the list of “101 Best Restaurants in Asia.”

2016

Going Further with a New Venture

The group’s steakhouse Le Blanc opened its doors, bringing the best out of lobster and steak with perfect cooking skills.

2017

Making a Name in the World

MUME was ranked in the Opinionated About Dining, as well as among Asia’s 50 Best Restaurants known as the Academy Awards in the culinary industry.
Co-host International Chefs Summit Asia (ICSA) with FIM MEDIA

2017

Making a Name in the World

MUME was ranked in the Opinionated About Dining, as well as among Asia’s 50 Best Restaurants known as the Academy Awards in the culinary industry.
Co-host International Chefs Summit Asia (ICSA) with FIM MEDIA

2018

Honored by Michelin

MUME was awarded 1 star by the first ever Michelin Guide Taipei.
Featuring authentic Thai family recipes, baan welcomed its first diners.
To further the effort of “sustainability through food,” Smilogy was launched with a selection of eco-friendly tableware.

2019

The Glory of Being the Best of Taiwan

Awarded with a Michelin Star for the second time, MUME was ranked the 7th among Asia’s 50 Best Restaurants. All in all a record-breaking year!

2020

From One Peak to the Next

In collaboration with award-winning Thai chef Ian Kittichai, COAST opened its doors as the first restaurant in Taiwan that features modern coastal cuisine.
MMHG took advantage of the skills and resources to develop a collection of frozen and ready-to-eat meals, hoping to meet the consumers’ demand for a premium lifestyle through different culinary experiences.

MUME was awarded one Michelin star for the third time, with Le Blanc and baan receiving Michelin Plate.

MUME and COAST attended The Grand Gelinaz! Shuffle event with logy, JL Studio, Liberté and Sho around Taiwan.

2021

Infinite Innovations

MUME was again ranked the highest in Taiwan in Asia’s 50 Best Restaurants. After winning the title for 5 years in a row, Richie Lin passed the baton to the up-and-coming chef, Ernest Toh and new Executive Chef Chris Ma, in the hope of starting a new chapter for his brainchild.

With the goal of providing better products, services and brands, MMHG has started a “Cloud Kitchen” to offer meal delivery services with a twist.

The group’s e-commerce brand TASTE by MMHG will equally be launched this July to create a gateway to fine living for consumers, bringing a feast to your table with selected premium products.

a

Laurent Fine dining,
107 Duncan Avenue, New York
914-309-7030,
Open: 09:00 am – 01:00 pm

關於MMHG (MUME Hospitality Group)

身為一個餐飲品牌,我們認為食物背後的文化、人與人之間的火花,是造就美好世界的答案。

食,是愉悅之門。我們以料理連結人們之間的情感,實地走訪產地,探索每道食餚背後的可能
以心為衷,為台灣樹立餐飲永續發展的榜樣與友善的餐飲環境。

MMHG旗下擁有6家餐廳,MUME、Le Blanc、baan、COAST、Plaa與 Westwood,

每家餐廳皆有其獨特風格,我們熱愛探索美食,透過各種佳餚美饌為生活入味 ;

希望透過料理層層引領客人更深入認識台灣飲食文化,讓每一道佳餚,都成為來自台灣土地的饋贈,為客人創造驚喜的體驗與感動。

創造「不只是開一間餐廳」的意義

從產地到餐桌 友善重視環境

優先採用產地當令食材、揀選有機無毒作物,實地走訪農村漁港,揀選自然農法小農,料理食材零浪費,以「最少剩食」為目標,是我們對自己及客人的責任,也是對食材與土地的尊重。堅持「做對的事」,與土地共生、與環境共責。

從每個營運細節,創造永續影響力

取之環境,饋之環境,MMHG旗下餐廳選用可降解環保餐具,讓無毒器皿陪伴日常生活 ;也使用回收材質再製圍裙,讓每一個經營的細節,都盛載著對環境的用心。

創辦人 林泉 Richie Lin

台灣靈魂 無國界視野

創辦人暨執行長的林泉(Richie Lin),出生於香港,自幼移民加拿大。一直以來,林泉都把對餐飲的熱愛埋藏在心中。在26歲那年,他決定放手一搏,前往澳洲從零開始學習,開始他的廚師生涯

 

 

繞世界工作一圈 蹲點台灣

在澳洲時,林泉在三帽餐廳 Quay Restaurant 認識了澳籍主廚 Kai Ward,更在四次獲得全球最佳餐廳頭銜的丹麥餐廳— noma見習。在noma期間,除了接受紮實的廚藝訓練,永續發展與友善環境的信念自此深植心中,更遇見了未來合作夥伴主廚 Long Xiong。

 

離開哥本哈根後,林泉回到香港擔任餐飲顧問,期間他頻頻往返臺灣及香港,進而發現資源豐富的臺灣,正是最適合實踐他想傳達「從產地到餐桌」概念的夢想之地。

 

2014年,他邀請主廚Kai和Long加入,運用歐洲當代烹飪技巧結合臺灣在地食材,創造出「Casual Fine Dining」新型態餐廳 —MUME。

 

 

汲取在地靈感 為土地賦質

MUME與小農、漁民及當地業者合作,發掘出許多臺灣特色。透過創新的烹飪技巧、使用當令食材,呈現最高品質的在地食材料理。

 

「當季」及「永續」是林泉對料理的兩大訴求。MMHG旗下四家餐廳,皆以此為圭臬。Le Blanc用簡單的烹飪技巧,呈現食物最原始的美味;baan 堅持把泰國最道地的家庭料理端上桌;COAST將海鮮結合泰式手法創新呈現當代海岸料理。

 

 

以終為始 MMHG使命

2020年,為了持續推廣品牌理念,林泉決定創辦 MUME Hospitality Group,致力分享食餚背後蘊藏的美好豐味,推廣寶島在地食材,也讓友善環境的理念永續傳承。

 

集團記事

2014

台灣薰陶 落根萌芽

創辦人林泉觀察到台灣精緻餐飲 (Fine Dining) 的市場潛力,也較少餐廳關注在地食材及永續環保,因此他希望透過自己的餐廳,發揚永續理念與在地食材之美。旗下第- 一間餐廳 MUME誕生了,MUME餐飲集團的故事也從此開始。

2015

初試啼聲 一鳴驚人

MUME 榮登《亞洲最佳101餐廳》

2016

好評延續 新滋味加入

旗下全新的牛排餐廳 Le blanc 開幕,以純熟烹飪技巧,呈現龍蝦與牛排的純正風味

2017

世界舞台 嶄露頭角

MUME榮獲有美食界奧斯卡之稱的「亞洲 50 最佳餐廳」(Asia’s 50 Best Restaurants)、國際餐飲評鑑指南OAD (Opinionated About Dining) 等。
與良好印象傳媒 (FIM MEDIA) 共同舉辦亞洲主廚高峰會(International Chefs Summit Asia, ICSA)

2017

世界舞台 嶄露頭角

MUME榮獲有美食界奧斯卡之稱的「亞洲 50 最佳餐廳」(Asia’s 50 Best Restaurants)、國際餐飲評鑑指南OAD (Opinionated About Dining) 等。
與良好印象傳媒 (FIM MEDIA) 共同舉辦亞洲主廚高峰會(International Chefs Summit Asia, ICSA)

2018

首獲米其林

MUME榮獲首屆《臺北米其林指南》一星
旗下以正宗泰式家常菜為特色的新餐廳 baan 開幕
為貫徹「從日常飲食實踐永續」的精神,成立環保餐具選物品牌微笑地球(Smilogy)

2019

台灣最佳 榮光時刻

MUME 再度拿下米其林一星與台灣最佳餐廳,在《亞洲 50 最佳餐廳 2019》排名第七,創下台灣歷年最佳紀錄。

2020

佳評如潮 精彩不滅

旗下與泰國廚神Ian Kittichai 合開的新餐廳 COAST 開幕,為台灣首家以現代沿岸料理 (Modern Coastal Cuisine) 為特色的餐廳

運用自家餐廳的料理技術與特色,研發冷凍食品與即食料理,創造料理的各種面貌,滿足消費者對生活質感的講究

MUME 三度榮獲米其林一星、Le Blanc 及 baan 得到米其林餐盤的肯定

MUME、COAST與臺灣各地頂級餐廳,包含台北logy, 台中JL Studio、高雄Liberté、承Sho共同參與The Grand Gelinaz! Shuffle

2021

求新思變,無限開創

MUME 再度獲得「亞洲50大最佳餐廳」臺灣最高名次,並邀請Chef Chris Ma 加入集團擔任行政主廚,期待為餐廳開創新風貌

佈局日益蓬勃的外送市場,MMHG 成立雲端廚房新品牌,提供新樣貌的外送餐盒

成立自有電商品牌TASTE by MMHG,期望注入講究美食品味的DNA,為消費者打造「品味宅餐桌」

t

Laurent Fine dining,
107 Duncan Avenue, New York
914-309-7030,
Open: 09:00 am – 01:00 pm